Follow us


Mission Statement

#ScienceForUkraine is a community group of volunteer students and research scientists from academic institutions in Europe and around the world.

Our mission is to collect and disseminate information about support opportunities at the university, national, and international level for graduate students and researchers directly affiliated to an academic institution in Ukraine.

We are grateful for support from NEP4DISSENT COST Action, Institute of Literature, Folklore and Art of the University of Latvia and the Polish Young Academy - Polish Academy of Sciences. Other institutions, networks and initiatives we partner with are listed here.

To collect some success stories of displaced and refugee scholars from Ukraine we have started a thread on Twitter.


More than 150 individuals from all over the world have joined the initiative and helped making it an ongoing success. Here is a list of some of them:

Zosia Dzierzawska, Weronika Wolszczak (Berkeley Lab), Uldis Ķirsis (ILFA, University of Latvia), Taichi Ochi (University of Groningen), Svetlana Dimitrova (University of Sofia), Susan Spesyvtseva (University of Strathclyde, Glasgow), Sergio Ponsá Salas (Central University of Catalonia), Sandis Sauka (University of Latvia), Olivier Morin (CNRS/ENS Paris; Max Planck Institute for the Science of Human History), Nikos Bardis (Hellenic Army Academy), Nicoleta Spinu (Liverpool John Moores University), Morten Irgens (Kristiania University College), Megi Maci (Massachusetts General Hospital), Mateusz Kwaśnicki (Wrocław University of Science and Technology), Maryna Shevtsova (University of Ljubljana; KU Leuven), Martin Víta (Masaryk University), Marten Düring (University of Luxembourg), Marina Pelepets, Mari Valdur (Tallinn University), Marcin Bartosiak (University of Pavia), Maksym Andriushchenko (EPFL Lausanne), Maarten van Meerbeek (Leiden University Medical Center), Luke Drury (Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies), Lucas Guimarães Abreu (Federal University of Minas Gerais), Krišs Salmanis, Kris Van Heuckelom (KU Leuven), Katri Mäkinen-Rostedt (Tampere University), Katarina Jurikova (University of Trento), Johannes Knörzer (ETH Zurich), Jessie Labov (Central European University), Iryna Gozhyk (CNRS/Saint-Gobain Recherche), Irene Gutiérrez, Irena Remestwenski (University of Vienna), Inna Leykin (Open University of Israel), Inês Figueira (Nova Medical School), Ieva Tihovska (Association of Latvian Young Scientists), Håkan Lane (Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane), Fidel Thomet (University of Applied Sciences Potsdam), Elīna Gailīte (ILFA, University of Latvia), Eleonora Narvselius (University of Lund), Eleonora Losiouk (University of Padua), Ekaterina Kutafina (RWTH Aachen), Cristina Rujan (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition), Christian Hauschke (Technische Informationsbibliothek (TIB), Hannover), Brokoslaw Laschowski (University of Toronto), Bogdan Garkusha (University of Würzburg), Asta Skujytė-Razmienė (Asta Skujytė-Razmienė), Anya Skatova (University of Bristol), Antra Upeniece (ILFA, University of Latvia), Annina Lattu (Tampere University), Anna Severin (University of Bern), Anna Rogers (Copenhagen University), Anna Bobak (University of Stirling), Alina Nynchyk (University of Manchester), Albert Palou Vilar (Central University of Catalonia), Agnieszka Zalotyńska (Polish Academy of Sciences)